Christian Higher Education Since 1892

Philosophy Major


Meet the Faculty

Christina Smerick

Dr. Christina Smerick

Philosophy & Theology Department Chair and Associate Professor, Shapiro Chair of Jewish-Christian Studies, Assistant Dean of Instruction
Learn more about Christina Smerick »
Robert Munshaw

Mr. Robert Munshaw

Adjunct Instructor of Philosophy and Theology
Learn more about Robert Munshaw »
John Brittingham

Dr. John Brittingham

Rick McPeak

Dr. Rick McPeak

Lori Gaffner

Lori Gaffner

Chaplain, Dean of the Chapel, Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Theology
Learn more about Lori Gaffner »
Brian Hartley

Dr. Brian Hartley

Dean of the School of the Liberal Arts and Sciences, Professor of Theology
Learn more about Brian Hartley »
Ben Wayman

Dr. Ben Wayman

Mathias Zahniser

Dr. Mathias Zahniser

David Justice

David Justice

Career Opportunities

  • Lawyer
  • Business 
  • Analytics
  • College Professor
  • Government Service