Greenville College - Athletics News http://www.greenville.edu/ News 19 Years Coaching and Still Learning for the Girls http://www.greenville.edu/news/19-years-coaching-and-still-learning-for-the-girls With 19 years of coaching behind her, Carol Fletcher found even more to learn through the University's MA in coaching. Mon, 16 Oct 2017 09:00:00 CDT b011b775-93c8-4318-b2cf-f84e2a6597f8 Coach Barber Named Among "Most Distinguished Men Of Illinois" http://www.greenville.edu/news/coach-barber-named-among-most-distinguished-men-of-illinois Greenville University Head Men’s Basketball Coach George Barber was among the men named Most Distinguished Men of Illinois for 2017. Thu, 05 Oct 2017 12:15:00 CDT 99d23adf-6a8d-4bf3-bf69-a5b2ad112fd2 Running on Gratitude: Double Thanks for Cross-Country, Grace and Coach P http://www.greenville.edu/news/running-on-gratitude-double-thanks-for-cross-country-grace-and-coach-p "Coach taught me to love God, be confident and remain resilient." Happy fifth anniversary to Greenville University's master's in coaching program, inspired by stories like this one. Mon, 02 Oct 2017 15:00:00 CDT f528f1f9-348f-43b0-803c-4b4d28323bcd Long Jump, Long Shot http://www.greenville.edu/news/long-jump-long-shot Jarrid Williams '17, a self-described long shot for success, was able to go the distance thanks to Greenville University. Tue, 26 Sep 2017 08:00:00 CDT f3cf4d2e-2345-42dd-a523-f2568e0fd86c Greenville University's Nick Morrow Earns His Way Onto Oakland Raiders' Final Roster http://www.greenville.edu/news/greenville-university-s-nicholas-morrow-earns-his-way-onto-oakland-raiders-final-roster Greenville University celebrates with Nick Morrow, its first ever NFL player! The Oakland Raiders welcomed Morrow onto the team’s 53-man roster last week. Thu, 07 Sep 2017 20:00:00 CDT d2ecdf3c-c251-4eb7-8a91-116d315d7872 The Exhilaration of "Team" http://www.greenville.edu/news/the-exhilaration-of-team 1944 marked the beginning of intercollegiate athletic competition in Greenville. Ever since, student athletes have made surprising discoveries both on and off the playing field. Here are two tales that began with football. Thu, 10 Aug 2017 13:00:00 CDT a1d3f27b-4863-46e4-a002-df66ccbe79e7 Offense, Defense, Character, Class http://www.greenville.edu/news/offense-defense-character-class Nearly 125 years after President Wilson T. Hogue declared education for character as Greenville's motto, the Lady Basketball Panthers made a memorable statement about character and class. Mon, 31 Jul 2017 15:45:00 CDT 17a1e50b-ef29-4e41-be90-b0d1c44c572e Blend of Leadership and Service Score On and Off the Court http://www.greenville.edu/news/blend-of-leadership-and-service-score-on-and-off-the-court Janisha Pealer '17 is the first Panther volleyball player in Greenville University’s history to serve as team captain for three successive years. Research suggests that a "servant's heart" may have something to do with that feat. Mon, 17 Jul 2017 14:30:00 CDT f6fb3571-0499-4d24-872e-36103d59d91a