News - Softball Announces 2011 Team Awards & Letters

Softball Announces 2011 Team Awards & Letters

Softball Announces 2011 Team Awards & Letters

GREENVILLE, Ill. – Greenville College Softball officially wrapped up the 2011 season with their annual awards night and banquet on Monday evening. Coaches Brian Reinhard, Ivan Estevez, and Erica Ritter along with the team voted on individual awards and reflected on their 2011 season.

The 1st Year Awards were given to freshman Emily Bourner, Mattie Fairchild, Sarah Gerig, Hannah Lemons and Avery Vivian (medical hardship).

2nd Year Awards included Amanda DeMond, Angie Doherty, Lesley Holloway, Rachel Ramp, Darci Sample, Ashley Sharp, Angela Sheets, and Erin Williams.

GC Softball’s 3rd Year Awards were earned by Rachel Brewer, Brya Irvin, and Lindsey Schuberth.

Finally, the 4th Year Award was given to the lone 4-year letter-winning senior on the squad, Sara Mize.


Individual Team Awards are as follows:

Athletic Supporter Award – Avery Vivian

Ice Pack/Recovery Award – Angie Doherty, Sara Mize

Spirit Award – Erin Williams

Behind the Scenes Award – Hannah Lemons

Big Bat Award – Angie Doherty

Most Improved – Lesley Holloway

Wheels Award – Rachel Ramp

Defensive Award – Entire outfield

RBI Leader – Mattie Fairchild

ERA Leader – Lindsey Schuberth

Leading Hitter – Mattie Fairchild

Servant Leader – Lesley Holloway

This story was published on May 17, 2011

comments powered by Disqus
315 E. College Avenue
Greenville, Illinois 62246-1145
800.345.4440 / 618.664.7100
Contact Us © 2000-18 Greenville University. All rights reserved.
Greenville University is authorized to operate as a postsecondary educational institution by the Illinois Board of Higher Education
Accreditation | IBHE Complaint Form