Christian Higher Education Since 1892

Physics Education Major

0

Meet the Faculty

Hyung Choi

Dr. Hyung Choi

Physics Department Chair, Associate Professor of Physics
hyung.choi@greenville.edu

Mrs. Tiffany Schlemper

Lab Coordinator & Chemical Hygiene Officer
tiffany.schlemper@greenville.edu

Tiffany Schlemper manages or coordinates with nearly every process that keeps the Snyder science operations running seamlessly. She truly enjoys working towards further and greater efficiency, organization, and functionality in the laboratory processes and standard operations. Her passions include music, connecting with others, and playing an integral part in seeing potential realized.

Show
Lisa Amundson

Lisa Amundson

Instructor of Special Education
lisa.amundson@greenville.edu

What's your favorite thing about working at Greenville College?

My favorite thing about Greenville is the students. I love how engaged and excited they are about learning. How they seek out new experiences and ideas to wrestle with as they develop into people with a heart for God.

What attracted you to Education?

I love the learning process, so I only ever wanted to become a teacher. Now that I get to teach teachers... I feel I am the luckiest girl in the world.

Show

Melanie Brink

Adjunct Professor
melanie.brink@greenville.edu
Rhonda Gregory

Rhonda Gregory

Director of Instructional Technology
rhonda.gregory@greenville.edu

Lisa Hempen

Administrative Assistant
lisa.hempen@greenville.edu

Kevin Jackson

Adjunct Professor
kevin.jackson@greenville.edu
Karlene Johnson

Dr. Karlene Johnson

Associate Professor of Math/Science Education, Co-Director of the Traditional Teacher Education Program
karlene.johnson@greenville.edu

What's your favorite thing about working at Greenville College?

As an alum, GC has always held a special place in my heart. When I was initially hired on the faculty one of the first things I experienced was the faculty coming together in prayer over the existing/new students and their families. When I was a student here, I hadn't really contemplated that I was entering a community that was already in prayer and expectation over me. Community isn't merely a place to us; it is a way of being with one another.

What attracted you to Education, and how do you use it outside of the classroom?

I was originally interested in entering Medicine. After a practicum experience with a doctor, I felt strongly that God was leading me in another direction. After some time of seeking, I realized that the great pleasure I felt from the experiences I had as a Teaching Assistant (during grad school) and a Lab Assistant (at GC) was an indicator that Education was the path I should take. I have never regretted this decision! I love that I get the opportunity to engage with young people for at least a year, building relationships that equip and empower them for future action. The field of Education has also been very good to me. I have had opportunities to teach in day and boarding schools, in the U.S. and overseas.

Show

Dr. Nancy M. Johnson

Assistant Professor of Education
nancy.johnson@greenville.edu

Dr. Johnson enjoys traveling and spending time with grandchildren. Her hobbies include reading, knitting, crocheting and playing piano.

Show
Mark Lamb

Dr. Mark Lamb

Dean of the School of Education, Assistant Professor of Education
mark.lamb@greenville.edu
Claire Miles

Claire Miles

Program Administrator, School of Education
claire.miles@greenville.edu
Deb Miller

Mrs. Deb Miller

Off-Campus Program Coordinator
deb.miller@greenville.edu
Brian Reinhard

Dr. Brian Reinhard

Assistant Dean of the School of Education; Associate Professor of Spanish; Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
brian.reinhard@greenville.edu

What's your favorite thing about working at Greenville College?

I love working at Greenville College because I am able to work with other professors who share my passion for teaching and for Jesus Christ. It is such a friendly and supportive environment. I also really enjoy watching students increase both their language abilities and their enthusiasm for interacting with and serving Spanish-speaking communities at home and abroad.

Show
Kenneth Schmidt

Dr. Kenneth Schmidt

Professor of Elementary Education; Co-Director of the Traditional Teacher Education Program
ken.schmidt@greenville.edu

Ms. Dorothy Schuler

Kathleen Stow

Adjunct Instructor
kathleen.stow@greenville.edu

Kathy Stow, M.S., is a high school principal and TESOL instructor for three universities. She is currently pursuing her doctoral degree in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University. She has been active in TESOL/ Bilingual Education for twelve years and is passionate about working with students and fellow educators worldwide.

Show
Barb Tackett

Mrs. Barb Tackett

Administrative Assistant Off-Campus Programs
barb.tackett@greenville.edu
Kathryn Taylor

Dr. Kathryn Taylor

Assistant Professor of Teacher Education & Certification Officer
kathy.taylor@greenville.edu

Mrs. Dawn Timerman

Adjunct Professor
dawn.timerman@greenville.edu

I have been a special education administrator with Tri-County Special Education for the past two years, providing support and services for 4 school districts. Next year I will coordinate services for the Clinton and Chester-East Lincoln schools. I have been a special education teacher in elementary, middle school and high school settings, and have taught students with social emotional disorders for five years in a self-contained and resource classroom. For the last five years I have taught students with learning disabilities at the high school level, and most recently was also P.B.I.S External Coach. I have always wanted the opportunity to teach at the college level and look forward to expanding the knowledge level of my future students.

Show
Megan Tyler

Mrs. Megan Tyler

Education Instructor & Off-Campus Elementary Education Advisor
megan.tyler@greenville.edu
Vanda Underwood

Dr. Vanda Underwood

Director of Clinical Practice/Assistant Professor
vanda.underwood@greenville.edu
Amanda Worker

Mrs. Amanda Worker

Director of Field Experience in Teacher Education
amanda.worker@greenville.edu

Career Opportunities

 

  • High School Physics Teacher