Alumni Association

Alumni Association

GU’s Alumni Association connects friends and alumni with others in GU’s ever-growing community. Elected members of its governing board

    • Champion GU’s mission, vision, and goals; and
    • Exercise their experience, influence, and perspective to advance GU’s work.r

    They enjoy engaging others, serving, and giving. To learn more about the many ways alumni nationwide serve, contact the Office of Alumni and Church Relations.

    Alumni Association of Greenville University Logo

    Board of Directors

    The Greenville University Alumni Council was established in 2023 and represents a subset of the Alumni Board. Council members will plan events and activities to better engage their fellow alums and introduce prospective students to the University.

    The Greenville University Alumni Association Board of Directors (Alumni Board) exists to provide expertise, advice, and support to the Office of Alumni & Church Relations and to Greenville University at large regarding the institution’s mission, vision, and goals.

    A member of the Alumni Board is elected to the position based on demonstrated involvement, support, and/or commitment to Greenville University and the Alumni Association. Members will serve as examples for alumni engagement, service, and giving, and will use their experience, influence, and perspective as alumni leaders to assist the institution in adopting and implementing its programs and priorities.



    President: John Young II '94
    Vice President: Mark Rose '76
    Past President: Rebecca Weinhandl '74
    Secretary: John Straeter '01 (GOAL) 


    Board Class of 2024

    Lisa Blake '98
    Cathy Dothager '87
    John Heater '02
    Jared Martin '07
    Samuel Miller '66
    Jeff Finley '96
    Amber Reynolds '13
    Carl Salz '01
    Rebecca Weinhandl '74
    John Young II '94

    Board Class of 2025

    Mack Bean '94
    Thomas Clark '63
    Dave Dahlbeck '97
    Rebecca Decesaro '74
    Alan Gaffner '76
    Nathan Hood '15
    Joel McCreary '99
    Merce Roach '02
    Mark Rose '76
    Toye Watts '01

    Board Class of 2026

    Margaret Boivin '10
    Dwight Gregory '68
    Nathan Potts '18
    John Straeter '01 (GOAL)
    Ward Sussenbach '66
    Janet Wise '83


    Alumni Council (Members Added Spring, 2023)

    Bill Brinson '90
    Kelli Burdsall '11
    Jim Catanzaro '00
    Nicole Crites '08
    Kara Edwards '99
    Tim Finley '92
    Michael Gonzalez '20
    Lachelle Gordon '99
    Natty Hepburn '19
    Ruth Kinnersley '82
    Jaime Quesada '22
    Kenzie Schwab '21
    Amanda Shaw '14
    Alex Soto '97
    Jana Spencer '74
    Kathy Taylor '89
    Heather Wiebel '96

    Ready for your next steps?